Posts tagged Polo Argentina

El Metejon Polo Club Ladies Autumn Cup

2nd Ladies Autumn Cup

Tomorrow begins the 2nd Ladies Autumn Cup at El Metejon Polo Club in Argentina. From March 28th to 30th six teams with four female polo players each compete against each other to won the trophy. The... » more
Palermo Buenos Aires Argentina Polo Tour

Start of Argentina Polo Tour 2014

On February 25th, the 2014 Argentina Polo Tour starts in Palermo. Until April 19th several top class polo players will compete against each other at the ninth edition of the tournament... » more
Argentine Open Polo Teams La Dolfina Alegria

Argentine Triple Crown 2014: Latest News

Not so long ago the Triple Crown 2013 ended and Adolfo Cambiaso’s team La Dolfina gained the coveted trophy. And tough the Qualifiers for Hurlingham and Argentine Open begin as late as September... » more

“Estancia el Rocio” for sale in Argentina

Estancia el Rocio – chosen by the magazine Travel & Leisure as the “Best Luxury Estancia in South America” is up for sale. The exclusive polo location is just 45 minutes south of Buenos... » more
La María Polo Lobos Buenos Aires

La María Polo

In Buenos Aires, when it comes to the practice of polo, you can find beautiful estancias with top-notch polo coaches that, in a few days, can teach someone who has never ridden a horse before, to... » more
La Dolfina Hope Funds Polo Team Argentine Open

Argentina: Handicap changes

Following the Argentine Open, which marked the end of the 2013 Argentine polo season, the Argentine Polo Association announced next year’s handicap changes. The most important change: From January... » more
Price giving La Aguada Ladies Cup 2013

Ladies Power at the La Aguada Polo Club

Luba Adarska (0), Sol López Llames (3), Clara Cassino (4) and Lia Salvo (8) of team La Vanguardia are the winners of the VI La Aguada Ladies Cup. In the final the foursome defeated Melanie Zubillaga... » more
Nelson Mandela Polo 4 Peace Cup FEM Pololympics II Argentina

First Nelson Mandela Polo 4 Peace Cup

FEM Pololympics II was held at the Club Hipico Militar San Jorge in Buenos Aires. International women polo players living in Buenos Aires area, or visiting for the Palermo Open Finals, from various... » more
Copa de Plata Fernet Branca 2013

El Rosario comes out on top

Pepe Peñafiel, Ignacio Ithurburu, Martín Bilbao and Francisco Elizalde of team El Rosario are the winners of the 2013 Copa de la Plata. In the final the foursome defeated Willem Melchior, Felipe... » more
Copa La Aguada Primavera Polo Team Sowiniec

Team Sowiniec wins by a narrow margin

In the final of the fourth edition of the Copa La Aguada Primavera, Mateusz Switalski (0), Facundo Cordeu (3), Zenon Crotto (3) and Jacinto Crotto (5) of team Sowiniec emerged victorious. They... » more