Posts tagged Facundo Solá

Polo player Hilario Ulloa

USPA announces handicap changes

The United States Polo Association (USPA) has announced the latest handicap changes. The most important change concerns Hilario Ulloa, his handicap will be raised from 9 up to 10 goals.... » more
U.S. Open Polo Championship 2016 Award Ceremony Orchard Hill

Narrow decision in Palm Beach

Yesterday the 112th U.S. Open Polo Championship came to an end with a narrow decision. The U.S. Open Polo Championship is the most prestigious polo tournament in the US and takes place at the... » more
Washington Polo Team 2015

Team presentation

Washington Polo Team and their sponsors Murus Sanctus, Ghantoot Polo, Prisa Polo and Millon Capital, presented the team for the upcoming tournaments. The event took place at The Business Place, in... » more
Award ceremony Prince of Wales Trophy 2014 at Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club

A win for the La Indiana team

Michael Bickford, Marcos Araya, James Beim and Ruki Baillieu of team La Indiana announced the winners of the Prince of Wales Trophy 2014. The final took place at the Royal County of Berkshire Polo... » more
Award ceremony Bentley Emirates Gold Cup 2014

Team Ghantoot ADCB wins again

Team Ghantoot ADCB, consisting of Ali Al Merri, Oscar Colombres, Facundo Sola and Pelayo Berazadi, is the winner of the 2014 Bentley Emirates Gold Cup. Next to defending its last year’s title, the... » more
Team Ghantoot Polo wins McLaren Silver Cup

Team Ghantoot Polo wins McLaren Silver Cup

Abdullah bin Dismal (0), Juan Zubiaurre (+4), Facundo Sola (+8) and Pelayo Berazadi (+4) of team Ghantoot Polo are the winners of the McLaren Silver Cup 2014. In a hard-fought final at the Dubai Polo... » more
La Aguada at the 2013 Argentine Open

Team Line-up La Aguada 2014

La Aguada is the first of the major teams to have recently announced its team line-up for the polo season in 2014. In addition to the two brothers Miguel and Ignacio Novillo Astrada, Facundo Sola and... » more
Talandracas wins the Coupe d’Or at the Deauville International Polo Club

Talandracas wins by golden goal

The final match of the 63rd edition of the Coupe d’Or between Talandracas and Murus Sanctus at the Deauville International Polo Club could not have been more exciting. The visitors witnessed... » more
Coupe d’Or Lucien Barrière 2013 im Deauville International Polo Club

Coupe d’Or Lucien Barrière 2013

On August 10th the Coupe d’Or, one of the most important and prestigious polo tournaments in France, starts. Six teams with a top class line-up compete for the coveted trophy until August 25 at the... » more
Pricegiving ceremony Argentina Polo Tour at the Ellerstina Polo Club

Team Ellerstina successful

Ignacio Acuña (+4), Facundo Sola (+8), Lucas Monteverde (+9) and James Packer (+1) of team Ellerstina are the winners of the fourth and last station of the Argentina Polo Tour 2013. In the final... » more