Posts tagged Deauville International Polo Club

Barrière Deauville Polo Cup: Kick-off on Sunday 8 August

Polo is an institution in Deauville. It has been played in the centre of the racecourse since 1880 and since 1950 it has been the venue for one of the most prevalent tournaments in the... » more

Polo Park Zürich and Deauville International Polo Club winners of the POLO RIDER CUP semifinals

At the opening game of the day, Polo Park Zürich beat Empire Polo Club of Coachella Valley in a thrilling match and won 6-5 goals. The Swiss team secured a place at the final of... » more

Barrière Deauville Polo Cup: not to be missed!

Images: ©RBpresse ARenauldon The famous Barrière Deauville Polo Cup, and in particular its legendary Gold Cup, is a must-see on the international circuit. The Deauville International Polo Club and... » more


The Deauville International Polo Club (FRA) is the second French polo club to enter the 2021 POLO RIDER CUP, joining the Chantilly Polo Club (FRA), Hamburger Polo Club (GER), Dos Lunas Polo Club... » more

Martha & Lucien Barrière Gold Cup Final: Alejandro Aznar forty years after his father!

After a second half of August a little complicated on the weather side, the final of the 70th Martha & Lucien Barrière Gold Cup was played in ideal conditions: sunshine for the public and... » more
Talandracas wins the Coupe d’Or at the Deauville International Polo Club

Talandracas wins by golden goal

The final match of the 63rd edition of the Coupe d’Or between Talandracas and Murus Sanctus at the Deauville International Polo Club could not have been more exciting. The visitors witnessed... » more
Coupe d’Or Lucien Barrière 2013 im Deauville International Polo Club

Coupe d’Or Lucien Barrière 2013

On August 10th the Coupe d’Or, one of the most important and prestigious polo tournaments in France, starts. Six teams with a top class line-up compete for the coveted trophy until August 25 at the... » more
Coupe d´Argent 2012

Team Mungo wins at Coupe d´Argent

In a thrilling final fight for the Coupe d´Argent at the French Deauville International Polo Club Patrick Eisenchteter (0), Thibault Guillemin (+3), Luke Tomlinson (+8) and Mark Tomlinson (+6) of... » more