Posts tagged Arena Polo

10 Years Ascona Polo Club

Polo thriller at its best and double-digit results in almost all matches of the polo classic Ascona Polo Cup, which celebrates its 10th anniversary this year. It was a breathtaking and even final... » more

10 years Ascona Polo Cup

Founded in December 2009, the Polo Club Ascona invites to spectacular polo tournaments in the picturesque surroundings of Lake Maggiore since 2010. As the only polo club in southern Switzerland, the... » more

England wins the Bryan Morrison Trophy Arena Match

Battling severe weather conditions and heavy snowfall, the Hurlingham Polo Association Bryan Morrison Trophy arena match between USA and England took place Saturday, March 3. Traditionally played at... » more
Types of polo

Types of Polo

Polo is not just played on grass, but also on sand, snow and in arenas. And there are even more versions of polo than these. POLO+10 explains the most important differences and gives an overview of... » more
Chris Hyde Polo Player

Chris Hyde is Great Britain’s first ever Arena 10 Goaler!

The Hurlingham Polo Association has announced today the news that the Arena Handicap Committee has raised Chris Hyde’s Arena Polo handicap, which makes him Great Britain’s first ever Arena 10... » more
The Land Rover Arena Polo Masters 2015

The highest goal arena polo game ever played

The Land Rover Arena Polo Masters took place on Friday 13th February at the home of arena polo, The Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club. The game was the highest goal arena polo game ever played,... » more
City Polo London

Polo in the heart of London

On the evening of Thursday 14th August, for the first time the event "City Polo" took place on Horse Guards Parade Ground with the iconic London skyline as the stunning backdrop and under the... » more
U.S. Open Arena Polo Championship 2014

Cedar Croft claims title for second year in a row

Cedar Croft, including Kris Kampsen (+7), Felipe Viana (+6) and Robert Ceparano (+2), is the winning team of the 2014 U.S. Open Arena Polo Championship and claimed the title for the second year in a... » more