With the match between Germany and Italy the polo European Championship at the Polo Club du Domain de Chantilly started. Until 14th September, eight teams from all over Europe fight for the title.

Moritz Gädeke (+3), Sven Schneider (+3), the only 16-year-old Caesar Crasemann (+1) and Peter Kienast (+1) played for Germany. Italy was represented by Edoardo Ferrari (+2), Giacomo Galantino (+1), Matias Bertola (+1) and Julio Coria (+4).

Germany started well into the match and gained with the first goal the lead. With a lot of pressure the Italians made it not easy for the German team. Germany kept up well with Italy and therefore after the second chukker the result was a tie by 4-4. In the third chukker Germany fell behind (6-4 for Italy), but in the fourth chukker the team of captain Sven Schneider found back into the match again. One minute before end the score was drawn again by 7-7. But Italy was just too strong, scored the winning goal and went down from the field as the winner.

Nevertheless, Sven Schneider, captain of the German team was satisfied with his team’s performance: “We had a powerful start and played very well. Italy was a very strong opponent with great horses and equipment as well as good team play.” Yet not everything is lost, because everything is still open.

POLO+10 is the official sponsor of the German national team.

The teams:
Zone A

Netherlands (+8)
Jim Souren (+1)
Pablo Van Den Brink (+2)
Alexander Van Andel (+2)
Nick Grooss (+3)

Italy (+8)
Edoardo Ferrari (+2)
Giacomo Galantino (+1)
Matias Bertola (+1)
Julio Coria (+4)

Germany (+8)
Moritz Gädeke (+3)
Sven Schneider (+3)
Caesar Crasemann (+1)
Peter Kienast (+1)

France (+8)
Julien Reynes (+2)
Florent Garaud (+2)
Corentin Lepape (+2)
Adrien Le Gallo (+2)

Zone B
England (+8)
Max Dear (0)
Olly Tuthill (+4)
Jack Mesquita (+1)
Freddy Dear (+3)

Spain (+8)
Mario Gomez Duran (+4)
Nicolas Alvarez Cervera (+3)
Yago Espinosa De Los Monteros (+2)
Luis Aznar Oriol (0)

Ireland (+8)
Richard Fagan (+1)
Sebastian Dawnay (+4)
Max Hutchinson (+2)
Stephen Hutchinson (+1)

Austria (+8)
Walter Scherb (+1)
Martin Bleier (+2)
Diego Braun (+4)
Robert Kofler (+1)

Thursday, 4th September 2014
03:00pm Italy vs. Germany 8:7
04:30pm France vs. Netherlands

Friday, 5th September 2014
11:00am Austria vs. England

Saturday, 6th September 2014
11:00am Spain vs. Ireland

Sunday, 7th September 2014
02:00pm Italy vs. Netherlands
03:30pm France vs. Germany

Monday, 8th September 2014
02:00pm Spain vs. England
03:30pm Ireland vs. Austria

Tuesday, 9th September 2014
02:00pm France vs. Italy
03:30pm Netherlands vs. Germany

Wednesday, 10th September 2014
02:00pm England vs. Ireland
03:30pm Austria vs. Spain

Friday, 12th September 2014
11:00am 4th Zone A vs. 3rd Zone B (Match 1)
12:30am 3rd Zone A vs. 4th Zone B (Match 2)
02:00pm 2nd Zone A vs. 1st Zone B (Match 3)
03:30pm 1st Zone A vs. 2nd Zone B (Match 4)

Saturday, 13th September 2014
11:00am Loser Match 1 vs. Loser Match 2
02:00pm Winner Match 1 vs. Winner Match 2

Sunday, 14th September 2014
02:00pm Loser Match 3 vs. Loser Match 4
03:30pm Winner Match 3 vs. Winner Match 4