On Saturday 18th October, the Argentine Triple Crown in 2014 with the 121st Hurlingham Open will start the second round. Eight teams with team handicaps of +28 up to +40 will participate in this renowned tournament. In addition to the six teams that have already played at the Tortugas Open, Miramar and Chapaleufú teams will also join the competition, as they were finalists in the qualifying tournament “90 Aniversario de la AAP” (POLO+10 reported).

The opening match on Saturday, 18th October will pe played at 2 pm (local time) between La Dolfina and Miramar. This will be followed by the encounter between Alegría and La Aguada Las Monjitas at 4.30 pm (local time).

On Sunday, 19th October, the fist matches in group B will take place. Ellerstina will face Chapaleufú, while La Aguada will play against Magual.

After the victory of the Tortugas Open (POLO+10 reported) La Dolfina will certainly do everything to win at Hurlingham in order to come closer to the victory of the Argentine Triple Crown 2014.

The final of the Hurlingham Open 2014 will be played on Saturday, 1st November.

The teams:
Group A
La Dolfina (+40)

Adolfo Cambiaso (+10)
David Stirling (+10)
Pablo Mac Donough (+10)
Juan Martín Nero (+10)

Alegría (+34)
Pablo Pieres (+9)
Hilario Ulloa (+9)
Lucas Monteverde (+9)
Alfredo Cappella (+7)

La Aguada Las Monjitas (+33)
Lucas James (+8)
Cristian Laprida (+8)
Eduardo Novillo Astrada (+9)
Alejandro Novillo Astrada (+8)

Miramar (+28)
Gonzalo Deltour (+7)
Valerio Zubiaurre (h) (+7)
Ignacio Laprida (+7)
Santiago Toccalino (+7)

Group B
Ellerstina (+38)
Facundo Pieres (+10)
Gonzalo Pieres (+10)
Mariano Aguerre (+9)
Nicolás Pieres (+9)

La Aguada (+36)
Facundo Sola (+8)
Guillermo Caset (+9)
Miguel Novillo Astrada (+10)
Ignacio Novillo Astrada (+9)

Magual (+33)
Alejandro Muzzio (+8)
Ignacio Toccalino (+9)
Marcos Di Paola (+8)
Jaime García Huidobro (+8)

Chapaleufú (+31)
Alberto Heguy (h) (+7)
Ignacio Heguy (+8)
Francisco Bensadón (+8)
Bautista Heguy (+8)