Yesterday, 4th November 2014, two teams fought for the Melbourne Cup at Singapore Polo Club. In the end team Australia achieved victory against team Rest of the World by 6-4. Waqas Khan (+4) of winning team Australia was named Most Valuable Player (MVP).

The teams:
Australia (+5)

Waqas Khan (+4)
Ali Reda (+1)
Gerry Gan (+1)
Greg Parkhurst / James Rotheram (-1)

Rest of the World (+5)
Sattar Khan (+4)
Ameer Jumabhoy (+1)
Lynly Fong (0)
Melissa Tiernan / Ang Ban Tong (0)