The 10th FIP World Polo Championship will take place from 24th to 29th March 2015 at the Club de Polo y Equitación San Cristóbal, in Santiago, Chile. POLO+10 will report about this prestigious event and is media partner of the 10th FIP World Polo Championship.

Six teams are participating: Argentina, Brazil, USA, England, Pakistan and Chile. The six teams are divided in 2 groups, A and B, headed by Chile (as the host country) and Argentina (the current world champion) respectively.

On 27th February the draw for the teams that will form the two groups took place. Group A is formed by Chile, England and Pakistan. Group B is formed by Argentina, Brazil and USA. The FIP CEO, Alex Taylor and the President of the Chilean Polo Federation, Leonel Soffia, were present. Alex Taylor explained the main aspects of the draw and the matches that will be played in the World Cup. The chronological order in which the Phase I matches will be played between 24th and 26th February were also announced:

Dates of the matches:

Tuesday, 24th March, 15:00 hrs: Argentina v/s Brazil

Tuesday, 24th March, 17:00 hrs: Chile v/s England

Wednesday, 25th March, 15:00 hrs: USA v/s Argentina

Wednesday, 25th March, 17:00 hrs: England v/s Pakistan

Thursday, 26th March, 15:00 hrs: Brazil v/s USA

Thursday, 26th March, 17:00 hrs: Chile v/s Pakistan

From these matches will arise the semi-finalists that will play on Saturday, 28th March to define the finalists, that will play on Sunday, 29th March to define who is the champion of the 10th FIP World Polo Championship.