The Santa Maria Polo Club starts its polo season with the Torneo Memorial José Ignacio Domecq. The tournament is due to start on 23rd March. The final will be played on 31st of March in 2013. International teams with players from England, Belgium, Ireland and Spain will take part.
Just a few days after the Torneo Memorial Conde de Guaqui will kickoff on the 5th of April.
Traditionally all spring tournaments at Santa Maria Polo Club are a tribute to important people, who were strongly related to polo.

2013 polo season at Santa Maria Polo Club:
Date Tournament Goal
23.-24.2. Snow Polo Cup Baqueira Beret by Ford 4-6
23.-31.3. José Ignacio Domecq Memorial 10-12
5.-7. 4. Conde de Guaqui Memorial 10-12
19.-21.5 Santa María Tournament 10-12
30.5.-2.6. La Quinta Tournament 2-5
7.-9.6. Copa de Jerez 2-5
14.-16.6. Andrés Parladé Memorial 2-5
21.-30.6 Conde de la Maza Memorial 2-5
12.-14.7. Fundador Enrique Zobel 10-12
19.-21.7. Toñanejo 10-12
26.7.-1.8. 42 International Summer Tournament 4-20
7.-8.9. Dña. María de las Mercedes Memorial 10-12
7.-29.9. Andalucía Championship 8-10
5.-6.10. Tournament 2-5