Italy is the starting point of the 2014 PIPA ProAm European Snow Polo Championship. From January 31st to February 2nd, for the first time the best PIPA ProAm National Polo Teams will come to Innichen / San Candido in South Tyrol. Venue of the event will be the facility of Valcastello Polo Club.
Five teams with two players each have announced their attendance and will compete against each other over the course of three days. The participating teams come from Austria, Germany, Italy, Switzerland and Slovakia. The sixth and last team is to be announced soon.
The second part of the European Snow Polo Championship 2014 will be held from February 21st to 23rd in the Ski resort Salla / Gaberl in Austria. From March 7th to 9th the third and last station of the European Snow Polo Championship will take place in Malbun in Liechtenstein.

The teams:
Austria (+1)
Uwe Seebacher (+2)
Niki Lasser (-1)
Germany (+2)
Joe Reinhard (+1)
Jürgen Kager (+1)
Italy (0)
Edoardo Giovanetti (0)
Suisse (+2)
Matteo Beffa (+1)
E. Grauwiler (+1)
Slovakia (0)
Ladislav Agardi (+1)
Stanislav Herko (-1)