Winner of the 35th edition of the Memorial José Ignacio Domecq is team Bayswater Sapphire. In Sotogrande it had been raining all Sunday long, but just in time for the final of the most important spring tournament of the Santa María Polo Club, the rain took a break and the final between the teams Bayswater Sapphire and Billingbear could be played.

The Bayswater Sapphire team with Pablo Mora, Tomás and Pedro Fernández Llorente and Lawrence Isola already came up with excellent efforts during the tournament. In the final, the team scored especially because of their offensive play and so defeated Roger Carlsson, Mario Gómez, Ignacio González and Gabriel Gómez of team Billingbear by 12-9.

The low goal tournament “Torneo de Primavera” was also played on the weekend. Los Dragones defeated Shakib Polo by 5-4 and thus safed the first place.

Next weekend, from April 25th to 27th, the 12-goal tournament Memorial Conde de Guaqui as the second tournament of the spring series will take place at the Santa María Polo Club.