On Sunday team Silex won the 12th Memorial Conde de Guaqui against team Bayswater Sapphire by 8-6. The team of patron Richard Fagan started with Álvaro Álvarez, Carlos Piñal (instead of Fagan), Santiago Cernadas and Santiago Torreguitar. They celebrated their victory after a great match against Pablo Mora, Tomás and Pedro Fernández Llorente and Lawrence Isola of Bayswater Sapphire.

Team FCT was placed third. Shortly before the end of the match they could defeat the team Los Dragones by 12-11 owing to a goal of Mario Gómez.

This year the Memorial Conde de Guaqui was played for the 12th time and marked the ending of the spring tournaments in the Santa María Polo Club in Sotogrande, Spain. The spring tournaments are named after people who are closely connected to polo and Sotogrande. The Memorial Conde de Guaqui takes place in commemoration to D. Alfredo de Goyeneche y Moreno, earl of Guaqui and marquis of Artasona who was an excellent rider.