After defeating team Desert Palm 2 by 7-5, team Ghantoot Polo rode off the field as the winner of the final match of the McLaren Cup and by this continued its winning run. In the past year, team Ghantoot was also successful in winning the McLaren Cup as well as the Gold Cup. By successfully defending its title the foursome has accomplished the third victory in a row.

In the final match, team Desert Palm 2 got off to a better start. But thanks to the great teamwork of Juan M. Zavaleta (+7) and Alejandro Muzzio (+8), the luck turned during the second half of the match in favour of Ghantoot. Desert Palm 2 pressed forward and fought until the last minute of the match, but failed to regain the lead.

Winner of the Hildon Cup is team Habtoor Polo. The foursome won by 9-7 against team Abu Dhabi at the Dubai Polo & Equestrian Club.

The McLaren Cup is part of the Dubai Polo Gold Cup Series and one of the most important and prestigious polo events in the region. The McLaren Cup be followed by the Julius Baer Gold Cup, which will commence on Monday, 23rd February 2015 and end on Friday, 13th March 2015.

The teams:

Zedan Polo (+18)
Amr Zedan (0)
Martín Gándara (+4)
Pablo Mac Donough (+10)
Facundo Fernández Llorente (+4)

Bin Drai Polo (+18)
Saeed Bin Drai (0)
Agustín Canale (+6)
Manuel Fernández Llorente (+6)
Raúl Laplacette (+6)

UAE Polo (+18)
Sheikha Maitha Bint Mohammad (0)
Santiago Stirling (+4)
Lucas Monteverde (+9)
Ignacio Acuña (+5)

Desert Palm I (+18)
Rashid Al Bawardy (+2)
Martín Valent (+4)
Santiago Laborde (+6)
Facundo Castagnola (+6)

Mahra Polo (+18)
Rashid Al Habtoor (0)
Guy Gibrat (+5)
Marcos Araya (+7)
Ignacio González (+6)

Habtoor Polo (+18)
Ahmed Al Habtoor (0)
Guillermo Cuitiño (+6)
Santiago Cernadas (+6)
Martín Iturraspe (+6)

Desert Palm II (+18)
Tarik Al Bawardy (+1)
Tom Brodie (+2)
Diego Cavanagh (+8)
Matías Torres Zavaleta (+7)

Abu Dhabi (+17)
Faris Al Yabhouni (0)
Felipe Martínez Ferrario (+4)
Hugo Barabucci (+6)
Alfredo Cappella (+7)

Ghantoot (+18)
Ali Al Merri (0)
Felipe Llorente (+3)
Juan M. Zavaleta (+7)
Alejandro Muzzio (+8)

Edrees Polo (+17)
Sultan Edrees (0)
Juan P. Chavanne (+5)
Juan Ruiz Guiñazú (+7)
Pierre H. H’Goumou (+5)