Team Axus celebrates another victory: After winning Patron’s Challenge early in March at the Polo Escape Resort in Thailand, the team stays on its successful course. Dario Musso (+6), Hormoz Verahramian (-1), Brian Xu (0) and Diego Gomez Echavarri (+3) remained undefeated in the round-robin format of the tournament and won the James Ashton Trophy through goal difference.

The annual event is held in honour and memory of James Ashton. The Australian polo player was elected as president of the Federation of International Polo (FIP) in November 2009, but died only three months later in February 2010 due to a fall during a polo match within a charity tournament at the Polo Escape Resort in Thailand.

The teams:
AXUS (+8)
Hormoz Verahramian (-1)
Brian Xu (0)
Diego Gomez Echavarri (+3)
Dario Musso (+6)

KuppA (+7)
Robin Lourvanij (0)
Jamie Woodward (+1)
Juan Ortelli (+2)
Uday Kalaan (+4)

Polo Escape (+7)
Jaime Miranda (0)
Andrés Gomez (+1)
Miguel Ayala (+3)
Patricio Lalor (+3)