Aiyawatt „Top“ Srivaddhanaprabha (+1), Hugo Lewis (+1) as well as the two brothers Gonzalo and Facundo Pieres (both +10) of team King Power Foxes have accomplished it again: Following their victory at the Cartier Queen’s Cup (POLO+10 reported), the foursome now has won the Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup at Cowdray Park Polo Club.

In yesterday’s final, King Powers Foxes commandingly defeated their opponent UAE with a definite result of 14-8. At the beginning, UAE took the lead, but in the second chukka King Power Foxes took control of the match. Jose Ramon Araya (0), Santiago Stirling (+4), Lucas Monteverde (+8) and Pablo MacDonough (+10) of team UAE fought until the end, but could not offer enough opposition to King Power Foxes.

For Facundo Pieres, this is the third winning of the Gold Cup following 2009 and 2013. For his older brother Gonzalo it is the second (2009) and Aiyawatt „Top“ Srivaddhanaprabha and Hugo Lewis this year made it to the top of the winner’s podium of the Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup for the British Open Championships for the first time.

See the most beautiful impressions of the final in the gallery by POLO+10!
Photographer Camilla Sykes.
Facebook: Camilla S Photos / Camilla S Polo
Instagram: camillapolo


The teams:
Apes Hill (+22)
Mark Tomlinson (+6)
Ralph Richardson (+1)
Eduardo Novillo Astrada (+9)
Tom Morley (+6)

King Power Foxes (+22)
Aiyawatt ‘Top’ Srivaddhanaprabha (+1)
Hugo Lewis (+1)
Gonzalito Pieres (+10)
Facundo Pieres (+10)

Zacara (+22)
Juan Martin Nero (+10)
Lyndon Lea (+1)
Rodrigo Andrade (+9)
Jack Hyde (+2)

El Remanso (+22)
George Hanbury (+3)
Charlie Hanbury (+4)
David Stirling (+10)
Ollie Cudmore (+5)

La Indiana (+22)
Michael Bickford (+1)
James Beim (+7)
John Paul Clarkin (+8)
James Harper (+6)

Salkeld (+22)
Nick Clarke (+1)
Juan Zavaleta (+7)
Joaquin Pittaluga (+7)
Luke Tomlinson (+7)

VPS Healthcare Sifani (+22)
Hilali Noordeen (0)
Max Charlton (+7)
Agustin Merlos (+9)
Malcolm Borwick (+6)

Talandracas (+22)
Edouard Carmignac (0)
Polito Pieres (+9)
Guillermo Caset (+9)
Zac Hagedoorn (+4)

HB Polo (+20)
Ludovic Pailloncy (+1)
Cristian Laprida (+8)
Ignacio Toccalino (+8)
Sebastien Pailloncy (+3)

King Power (+22)
Tal Srivaddhanaprabha (0)
Alejandro Muzzio (+7)
Marcos Di Paola (+8)
Guillermo Willington (+7)

Dubai (+22)
Rashid Albwardy (+2)
Martin Valent (+4)
Alejo Taranco (+6)
Adolfo Cambiaso (+10)

RH Polo (+21)
Ben Soleimani (0)
Francisco Elizalde (+7)
Nico Pieres (+9)
Santiago Von Wernich (+5)

UAE (+22)
Jose Ramon Araya (0)
Santiago Stirling (+4)
Lucas Monteverde (+8)
Pablo MacDonough (+10)

Thai Polo (+22)
Harald Link (0)
Matias Torres Zavaleta (+7)
Nic Roldan (+8)
Tomas Garcia del Rio (+7)