On the past weekend the finalists of the 2015 Hurlingham Open HSBC presentado por QBE Seguros La Buenos Aires emerged. The first deciding match was held on Saturday and saw La Dolfina, including the four ten goalers Adolfo Cambiaso, David Stirling, Pablo Mac Donough and Juan Martín Nero, facing La Aguada, for which Agustín Merlos (+8), Guillermo Terrera (+8), Guillermo Caset (+9) and Ignacio Novillo Astrada (+9) played. The first chukka ended on a 1-1 draw, but in the second chukka La Dolfina took the lead and maintained it until the end of the match. By winning against La Aguada by 16-10, the foursome around polo star Adolfo Cambiaso secured the first berth in the final.

The second participant in the final of the 2015 Hurlingham Open was decided on Sunday in the match between Ellerstina and Alegrìa. The Pieres brothers Facundo (+10), Gonzalo (+10) and Nicolás (+9) as well as their cousin Pablo (+10) showed a great performance, being in the lead at the end of the third chukka by an impressive 12-1. Cristian Laprida (+8), Hilario Ulloa (+9), Lucas Monteverde (+9) and Frederick Mannix (+9) of Alegría gave their best to narrow the gap, but could not make up for the beginning of the match. Ellerstina’s foursome defeated Alegría by 19-11 and thus will meet La Dolfina in the final of the 2015 Hurlingham Open, which will be held on Saturday, 7th November 2015 at Hurlingham Club in Buenos Aires Province.

Today the last preliminary matches of the tournament will take place, though the participating teams have no chance to make it to the final, as each team has lost at least one of its previous matches in the tournament. In the first encounter, Chapaleufú will fight against Magual, followed by La Aguada Las Monjitas facing newcomer team Washington, which showed a great performance in this tournament.

Tuesday, 20th October 2015

La Dolfina vs. Washington 22-12
La Aguada Las Monjitas vs. La Aguada 12-13

Wednesday, 21st October 2015
Ellerstina vs. Magual 15-13
Alegría vs. Chapaleufú 19-18

Friday, 23rd October 2015
La Aguada vs. Washington 12-13
La Dolfina vs. La Aguada Las Monjitas 18-7

Saturday, 24th October 2015
Alegría vs. Magual 15-14
Ellerstina vs. Chapaleufú 17-10

Saturday, 31st October 2015
La Dolfina vs. La Aguada 16-10

Sunday, 1st November 2015
Ellerstina vs. Alegrìa 19-11

Zone A
La Dolfina (+40)

Adolfo Cambiaso (+10)
David Stirling (+10)
Pablo Mac Donough (+10)
Juan Martín Nero (+10)

La Aguada Las Monjitas (+35)
Ignacio Toccalino (+9)
Sebastián Merlos / Francisco Bensadon (+9)
Eduardo Novillo Astrada (+9)
Alejandro Novillo Astrada (+8)

La Aguada (+34)
Agustín Merlos (+8)
Guillermo Terrera (+8)
Guillermo Caset (+9)
Ignacio Novillo Astrada (+9)

Washington (+31)
Diego Cavanagh (+8)
Ezequiel Martinez Ferrario (+7)
Facundo Sola (+8)
Alfredo Cappella Barabucci (+8)

Zone B
Ellerstina (+39)

Pablo Pieres (+10)
Nicolás Pieres (+9)
Gonzalo Pieres (+10)
Facundo Pieres (+10)

Alegría (+35)
Cristian Laprida (+8)
Hilario Ulloa (+9)
Lucas Monteverde (+9)
Frederick Mannix (+9)

Chapaleufú (+34 / +32)
Alberto Heguy (+8)
Ignacio Heguy (+9)
Bautista Heguy (+8) / Julián de Lusarreta (+6)
Eduardo Heguy (+9)

Magual (+31)
Alejandro Muzzio (+8)
Francisco Elizalde (+7)
Marcos Di Paola (+8)
Santiago Toccalino (+8)