Held under the patronage of H.H. Sheikh Falah Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Chairman of Ghantoot Racing & Polo Club, the tournament will see a total of five teams clash as Ghantoot attempts to defend the HH President of the UAE Polo Cup crown. Qualification games for the H.H President of UAE Polo Cup begins on March 24 and the final is on April 5, a “must attend” sporting & social lifestyle event in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi. The two-week long tournament is considered one of the most prestigious in the Middle East.
Ghantoot Racing & Polo Club was founded 1994 and is a private, Royal venue sprung up around the vision of the late President, HH Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan and today run under the patronage of his son H.H Sheikh Falah Bin Zayed Al Nayhan.Set in 300 hectares of lush grassland, Ghantoot Racing & Polo Club boasts world-class polo and equestrian facilities, showcasing eight polo fields, stables for over 300 top-class polo ponies and a 2,000-seater grandstand equipped with VIP entrance, media facilities and business centre. The club, known as one of the most prestigious and exclusive polo clubs in the region, and is the only Polo Club in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi.

The Teams:
Ghantoot Polo Team (+16)
Ali Al Marri (0)
Juan Zubiaurre Canal (+4)
Alfredo Fabin Cappella (+8)
Pelayo Berazadi Rozpide (+4)
Abu Dhabi Polo Team (+16)
Faris Al Yebhoun (0)
Juan Ambroggio (+7)
Juan Jose Storni (+5)
Manuel Elizalde (+4)
Bin Drai Polo Team (+16)
S. Bin Drai (0)
Ignacio Lthurburu (+2)
S. Ulloa (+7)
J.J. Brane (+7)
Habtoor Polo Team (+16)
H. Al Habtoor (0)
I. Bello (+3)
E. Martinez (+7)
G. Cuitino (+6)
Zedan Polo Team (+16)
A. Zedan (0)
G. Healy (+1)
M. Uranga (+6)
I. Heguy (+9)