The 121st Argentine Open have only just ended with La Dolfina’s historic victory – following the success of the team Coronel Suárez, La Dolfina is the second team which has won the Argentine Triple Crown for the second consecutive year – but all eyes are already turned now towards the next high goal season.

Two important changes in the teams have been now confirmed.

Mariano Aguerre, who had suffered a shoulder injury at the beginning of the Argentine Open and who had to be replaced by Ignatius Du Plessis, has left Ellerstina. Instead Polito Pieres will join the line-up of the team. This means that in the next season Ellerstina will completely consist of members of the Pieres family: the three brothers Facundo, Gonzalo and Nicolás and their cousin Polito. Marion Aguerre has not confirmed his plans for 2015 yet.

Polito Pieres’ place in Alegria will be taken by Magoo Laprida, who has been playing for La Aguada Las Monjitas for the last three years.