After two days of great polo, the finals was between Pony Express and Grand Champions. Pony Express won the 79th FIP Ambassadors Cup at Port Mayaca in a close match against Grand Champions. The Pony Express team with Bob Daniels, Tomas Goti, Malcolm Borwick and Marc Aberle pulled off their 4-3 victory with Bob Daniels breaking the tie late in the final chukker.
Port Mayaca Polo Club hosted its second FIP Ambassadors Cup the first week of April, 2013. It was another successful event, with 6 teams participating, and players from all over the world.

The Teams:
Pony Express
Bob Daniels
Tomas Goti
Malcolm Borwick
Marc Aberel
Grand Champions
Grant Ganzi
Juan Badolia
Alfredo Aycinena
Roderick Vere Nicoll
Mallet Couture
Melissa Hornung
JJ Celis
Mauricio Devrient
Mario Mendoza
John Walsh
Max Secunda
Teo Calle
Roberto Gonzalez
Jaipur Polo
Timmy Sharma
Tony Calle
Lucas Lalor
Joe Meyer
Port Mayaca
Norberto Azqueta
Bruce Colley
Steve Orthwein jr.
Steve Orthwein