FEM Pololympics II was held at the Club Hipico Militar San Jorge in Buenos Aires. International women polo players living in Buenos Aires area, or visiting for the Palermo Open Finals, from various countries teamed up according to their different nationalities. Nations competed against one another for the honour of winning the 1st Nelson Mandela Polo 4 Peace Cup, named in tribute to the visionary champion of peace Nelson Mandela.
On a perfect spring afternoon, Maria Laura Calderoli, Mercedes Prario, Guadalupe Strada und Maru Gimenez of team Argentina were victorious by a score of 6-5 over Paige Beard, Sheryl Sick, Courtney Asdourian und KC Beal Krueger of team USA. Argentina gained stewardship of the Nelson Mandela Polo 4 Peace Cup, and will be the home turf for future challenges. Maru Gimenez of Argentina was named Most Valuable Player.

The teams:
Maria Laura Calderoli
Mercedes Prario
Guadalupe Strada
Maru Gimenez
Paige Beard
Sheryl Sick
Courtney Asdourian
KC Beal Krueger
Anita Van
Emily Hordijk
Brenda Myrjam de Boer
Stephanie Haverhals