Yesterday the semi-final matches for the Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup were held and now the finalists are set: On Sunday, 17 July 2016 team La Indiana, including Michael Bickford (1), Nic Roldan (7), Agustin Merlos (8) and Julian De Lusarreta (6), will face the reigning champions King Power Foxes with Tal Srivaddhanaprabha (0), Hugo Lewis (2) as well as the Pieres brother Gonzalito (10) and Facundo (10) in the final of the 2016 Jaeger-LeCoultre Gold Cup for the British Open Championships, one of the most coveted titles in the sport of polo, at Cowdray Park Polo Club. The high goal tournament was held for the first time in 1956 and today is meeting point for the international polo elite.

In yesterdays first match, King Power Foxes defeated Valiente, consisting of Bob Jornayvaz (2), Ralph Richardson (1), Adolfo Cambiaso (10) and Juan Martin Nero (9), by a narrow margin, 11-10. The second match was just as exciting as the first one with an identical result: La Indiana won against Tom Brodie (3), Lyndon Lea (1), Lucas Monteverde (8) and Pablo Mac Donough (10) of team Zacara by 11-10.

Live broadcast of final match:
All polo enthusiasts who cannot be at Cowdray Park Polo Club on Sunday still have the chance to see the final match broadcasted live on www.polo.tv at 3.00 pm (local time).

Other times:
Sunday, 17 July 2016
Amsterdam: 4.00 pm
Buenos Aires: 11.00 am
Cape Town: 4.00 pm
Dubai: 6.00 pm
London: 3.00 pm
Moscow: 5.00 pm
New York: 10.00 am
New Delhi: 7.30 pm

Monday, 18 July 2016
Sydney: 12.00 am