Pepe Peñafiel, Ignacio Ithurburu, Martín Bilbao and Francisco Elizalde of team El Rosario are the winners of the 2013 Copa de la Plata. In the final the foursome defeated Willem Melchior, Felipe Martínez Ferrario, Ezequiel Martínez Ferrario and Ignaciio Bello of team La Vanguardia by 10-8. From the beginning El Rosario dominated the match, most of all the 6-goaler Francisco Elizalde put a lot of effort into the game and performed very well. As a prize El Rosario was presented with the huge winner’s cup “Gran Premio Kawasaki” and all players received a motorcycle.
The Copa de Plata Fernet Branca took place at the polo club “Lagunas del Polo” at the gates of Buenos Aires between Pilar and General Rodriguez.