Los Dragones and Silex are the champions of the Conde de la Maza Tournament that ended last Sunday June 22nd in the Rio fields of Santa María Polo Club in Sotogrande, Spain.

In the category of 5 goals, Los Dragones, formed by Gilly Hughes (-1), Andrew Nulty (0), Isidro Spada (+4) and Mariano Iturrioz (+2), kept the winning title that they were able to get last year after playing and winning against team Bahía Limón, consisting of Joanna Mobley (0), Carlos Piñal (+1), Hernán Pieres (+4) und Francisco Morales (0), by 8-7 in a very tight match.

Also, in the Torneo Conde de la Maza a new team category of 10 goals was played, with three participant teams: Dos Lunas, Woodchester and Silex. The latter one took home the first place in the medium handicap category after winning against Woodchester for just half a goal, 5.5 to 5. Richard Fagan, Juani Otharán, Daniel Gariador and Santiago Torreguitar played for Silex and got the coveted trophy. With two won matches, against Dos Lunas on Saturday and against Woodchester on Sunday, Silex was proclaimed the best team in the category.

Los Dragones (+5)

Gilly Hughes (-1)
Andrew Nulty (0)
Isidro Spada (+4)
Mariano Iturrioz (+2)

Royal Oman (+5)
Bassam Al Bahushi (0)
Saiff Abdullah (0)
Horacio Laprida (+4)
TBA (+1)

Powder Byrne (+5)
Christian Byrne (0)
TBA (0)
Mario Gómez (+4)
Luciano Irazábal (+1)

Bahía Limón (+5)
Joanna Mobley (0)
Carlos Piñal (+1)
Hernán Pieres (+4)
Francisco Morales (0)

Guardia Real de Marruecos (+5)
TBA (0)
TBA (+1)
Lucas Tarditto (+3)
TBA (+1)