Following the Argentine Open, which marked the end of the 2013 Argentine polo season, the Argentine Polo Association announced next year’s handicap changes.
The most important change: From January on David Stirling and Miguel Novillo Astrada are counted among the 10-goalers. This means that David Stirling’s team la Dolfina, winner of this year’s Argentine Triple Crown, will be playing with a 40-goal handicap next year. Polito Pieres, Ignacio Toccalino and Frederick Mannix were raised from 8 to 9, Guille Terrera, Diego Cavanagh and Ignatius Du Plessis will be playing with a 8-goal handicap.
There are also some changes regarding the lowered handicaps: The most important relates to Mariano Aguerre, former 10-goaler, who was lowered to 9. In the upcoming season Ignacio Heguy, Marcos Heguy and Julio Arrellano will be playing with a lowered handicap of 8, Alejandro Díaz Alberdi, Juan A. García Grossi and Mariano González with a lowered handicap of 7.

To see the complete list of raised handicaps please click here:
To see the complete list of lowered handicaps please click here: