Yesterday, Saturday 29th, two more matches of the Argentine Open took place in Palermo. The last match of the day resulted on the triumph of La Dolfina that will now fight against the other finalist that will be defined on Sunday, and maybe take home again the Argentine Triple Crown for second consecutive year, as the team has previously won the Tortugas and Hurlingham Open.

A hot day in Buenos Aires, the day started with a match between Magual with Alejandro Muzzio (+8), Ignacio Toccalino (+9), Marcos Di Paola (+8) and Jaime García Huidobro (+8) and Miramar formed by Gonzalo Deltour (+7), Valerio Zubiaurre (+7), Ignacio Laprida (+7) and Santiago Toccalino (+7). It was a very even match, until in the sixth chukka Magual speeded up and totally outplayed Miramar, scoring 5 goals almost in a row. Both teams had a great performance and could demonstrate their skills after the defeats that they suffered last weekend, but Magual’s team was solid, responsive and more skillful and they defeater Miramar by 15-11.

Later, the match to define the finalists between La Aguada with Facundo Sola (+8), Guillermo Caset (+9), Miguel Novillo Astrada (+10) and Ignacio Novillo Astrada (+9) and La Dolfina with Adolfo Cambiaso (+10), Juan Martín Nero (+10), Pablo MacDonough (+10) and David Stirling (+10) took place. La Dolfina always held the lead although La Aguada put up a great fight, with a very good performance by Sapo Caset, until the sixth chukker, when La Dolfina strengthened up scoring almost six goals in a row, which lead to an absolute victory by the favourite team, by 17-11.

The second finalists will be defined between Alegría and Ellerstina on Sunday, and then everything will be set for the finals.

The following link leads to our gallery on Facebook which can also be looked at without a Facebook account:
Gallery 1 (23/11 Argentine Open): → click here
Gallery 2 (24/11 Argentine Open): → click here

The teams:
Zone A
La Dolfina (+40)

Adolfo Cambiaso (+10)
David Stirling (+10)
Pablo Mac Donough (+10)
Juan Martín Nero (+10)

La Aguada (+36)
Facundo Sola (+8)
Guillermo Caset (+9)
Miguel Novillo Astrada (+10)
Ignacio Novillo Astrada (+9)

Magual (+33)
Alejandro Muzzio (+8)
Ignacio Toccalino (+9)
Marcos Di Paola (+8)
Jaime García Huidobro (+8)

Miramar (+28)
Gonzalo Deltour (+7)
Valerio Zubiaurre (+7)
Ignacio Laprida (+7)
Santiago Toccalino (+7)

Zone B
Ellerstina (+37)

Facundo Pieres (+10)
Gonzalo Pieres (+10)
Ignatius Du Plessis (+8)
Nicolás Pieres (+9)

Alegría (+34)
Pablo Pieres (+9)
Hilario Ulloa (+9)
Lucas Monteverde (+9)
Alfredo Cappella Barabucci (+7)

La Aguada Las Monjitas (+33)
Lucas James (+8)
Cristian Laprida (+8)
Eduardo Novillo Astrada (+9)
Alejandro Novillo Astrada (+8)

Chapaleufú (+31)
Alberto Heguy (+7)
Ignacio Heguy (+8)
Bautista Heguy (+8)
Eduardo Heguy (+8)