Team La Mariposa-Lexus is the winner of the Patron’s Tour 2019 Ritz-Carlton Residences Cup held at the Marrakech Polo Club. Four teams took part in the international tournament with the final match being won by the La Mariposa-Lexus team, which defeated La Palmerie-La Martina 4-2 for the title. Marrakech Polo Club was well presented in the winning team, with member Patrick de Guillebon, Club Pro Mariano Darritchon and the rising star Nini Yassine Douada. Ahmed Aminu, visiting from Nigeria, completed the winning team. La Palmerie comprised Brits Dick Hooper and Sean Mahoney, as well as Martin Magal  (Slovenia) and Ignacio Tejerina (Argentina).

Winner of the subsidiary final (Lexus Cup) became Team Ritz-Carlton Residences, Marrakech. In this final the up and coming star Baptiste Rossi succeeded in his first international tournament, playing alongside the brothers Luca and Fabio Meier from Switzerland and pro Mariano Lopez from Argentina. Marrakech Polo Club-Franck Dubarry (English Nadia Whitelock, Argentine Adolfo Casabal, Swiss Ambassador Massimo Baggi and Italian Lichele Cattadori) made it to the fourth place.

Players from eight different countries participated in this fun-filled tournament with a public of around 300 spectators over the weekend, in a region where polo is gaining momentum.