Team Veuve Clicquot with Sarah Wiseman (+1), Hazel Jackson (+1), Melissa Ko (-1) and Abigail Slater (-1) was victorious at the 2012 Ladies’ International Polo Tournament, defeating team Jaeger-LeCoultre with a score of 7,5:3 in the 4-chukka final. Both teams advanced to the final after four exciting days of round-robin play in this international competition which was sanctioned by the Women’s Championship Tournament (WCT) organisation as a qualifier for the WCT Finals.
Team McLaren beat team COMO Hotels & Resorts with a score of 7:6,5 for 3rd place in this international tournament.

Lynly Fong, the team captain from Team Jaeger-LeCoultre, was awarded the Most Valuable Player and the Best Playing Pony was awarded to Rappati, who is owned by Club Member Yeo Kuo Lee.

Singapore Polo Club General Manager Alan Jones stated, “The Singapore Polo Club is very fortunate and appreciative of the continued support of McLaren and our new team sponsors with Jaeger-LeCoultre and COMO Hotels & Resorts in Singapore. The 2012 Ladies’ International Polo Tournament will continue to grow in stature and is recognised as a premier women’s polo tournament in this region.”

The Standings:
1. Veuve Clicquot (0)
Sarah Wiseman (+1)
Hazel Jackson (+1)
Melissa Ko (-1)
Abigail Slater (-1)
2. Jaeger-LeCoultre (+1)
Lia Salvo (+2)
Lynly Fong (+1)
Ann Wilkinson (-1)
Julie Harris (-1)
3. McLaren (+2)
Sunny Hale (+3)
Stephanie Haverhals (+1)
Yvonne Twiss/Ploy Bhinsaeng (-1)
Elaine Parnell (-1)
4. COMO Hotels & Resorts (+1)
Sherri-Lyn Hensman (+2)
Claire Donnelly (+1)
Anna Lowndes (-1)
Melissa Tiernan (-1)